Teach for America Day 1: Meet the Family

My TFA Experience

photo3
This is my lovely family or small group for the 2014 TFA Induction/Institute. As part of a much larger group and an even larger movement, we are Teach for America Phoenix Corps 2014. During the next few weeks we will be learning what it means to be a part of TFA Phoenix and part of the restoration of our American education system. Yesterday induction kicked off with a pizza dinner at our fearless leader Meagan’s house. I hope that as a TFA family we can provide support for each other as we navigate through our TFA experience. Our journey ahead holds many challenges but I am confident that we are all willing and able to face the giants. Stay tuned and welcome to Phoenix!

20140528-053111-19871751.jpg My name is Daisy by the way, and these mountain rock my socks off!

Wicker basket Deja Vu: Settled into my dorm-room at ASU

I must remember to never take this landscape for granted I must remember to…

View original post 6 more words

Leave a Reply

